Joint Operating Committee

The Dauphin County Technical School (DCTS) is governed by a legal document entitled the Articles of Agreement approved by each of the seven member districts – Central Dauphin, Derry Township, Halifax Area, Harrisburg, Lower Dauphin, Middletown Area, and Susquehanna Township. The Articles of Agreement create a Joint Operating Committee (JOC), which is composed of two school board representatives from each of our seven member districts. At the December meeting of each school district, two members are elected to the JOC. From those members, new officers for the upcoming year are also elected at the DCTS reorganizational meeting in December. The Joint Operating Committee meets monthly, usually the second Wednesday at 7:00 p.m., in the Cafe of Dauphin County Technical School to transact school business and to take action on other items in a manner identical to that of a traditional school district.
board-docs

Meeting Information

Board meetings are held on Wednesday nights beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria of Dauphin County Technical School, unless otherwise announced and advertised.

Following are the dates for the 2021/2022 fiscal year:

August 11, 2021
August 27, 2021 – (Special Meeting) – CANCELLED
September 8, 2021
October 13, 2021
November 10, 2021
December 15, 2021 – Reorganizational and Regular Meeting
January 12, 2022
February 9, 2022
March 9, 2022
April 13, 2022 – Joint Board Meeting (Budget) and Regular Meeting
May 11, 2022
June 8, 2022

 

JOC Members

Central Dauphin :
Jeanne Webster – jwebster@cdschool.org
Beth Sviben – bsviben@cdschools.org

Derry Township:
Judy Haverstick – jhaverstick@hershey.k12.pa.us
Kathy Sicher – ksicher@hershey.k12.pa.us

Halifax Area:
Scott Corsnitz – scottcorsnitz@gmail.com
Ricky Grosser – grosserr@hasd.us

Harrisburg:
James Thompson – boardmemberjthompson@hbgsd.us
Judd Pittman – boardmemberjpittman@hbgsd.us

Lower Dauphin:
Jeffrey Neely – jneely@dcts.org
Robert Goduto – robert.j.goduto@ldsd.org

Middletown Area: Linda Mehaffie – lmehaffie@raiderweb.org
Jennifer Scott – jscott@raiderweb.org

Susquehanna Township:
John Dietrich – jdietrich@hannasd.org
Jesse Rawls Sr. – jrawlssr@verizon.net

Dr. Karen Pflugh, DCTS Administative Director – kpflugh@dcts.org