Joint Operating Committee

The Dauphin County Technical School (DCTS) is governed by a legal document entitled the Articles of Agreement approved by each of the seven member districts – Central Dauphin, Derry Township, Halifax Area, Harrisburg, Lower Dauphin, Middletown Area, and Susquehanna Township. The Articles of Agreement create a Joint Operating Committee (JOC), which is composed of two school board representatives from each of our seven member districts. At the December meeting of each school district, two members are elected to the JOC. From those members, new officers for the upcoming year are also elected at the DCTS reorganizational meeting in December. The Joint Operating Committee meets monthly, usually the second Wednesday at 7:00 p.m., in the Cafe of Dauphin County Technical School to transact school business and to take action on other items in a manner identical to that of a traditional school district.
board-docs

Meeting Information

Board meetings are held on Wednesday nights beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria of Dauphin County Technical School, unless otherwise announced and advertised.

Following are the dates for the 2022/2023 fiscal year:

August 10, 2022
September 14, 2022
October 12, 2022
November 9, 2022
December 14, 2022 – Joint Board Meeting (Reorganizational) followed by Regular Meeting
January 11, 2023
February 8, 2023
March 8, 2023
April 12, 2023 – Joint Board Meeting (Budget) followed by Regular Meeting
May 10, 2023
June 14, 2023

 

JOC Members

Central Dauphin :
Janelle Bingaman – jbingaman@cdschools.org
Beth Sviben – bsviben@cdschools.org

Derry Township:
Michael Rizzo – mrizzo@hershey.k12.pa.us
Kathy Sicher – ksicher@hershey.k12.pa.us

Halifax Area:
Scott Corsnitz – corsnitzs@hasd.us
Brad Harker – harkerb@hasd.us

Harrisburg:
Danielle Robinson – boardmemberdrobinson@hbgsd.us
Steven Williams – boardmemberswilliams@hbgsd.us

Lower Dauphin:
Jeffrey Neely – jneely@dcts.org
Robert Goduto – robert.j.goduto@ldsd.org

Middletown Area:
Linda Mehaffie – lmehaffie@raiderweb.org
Jennifer Scott – jscott@raiderweb.org

Susquehanna Township:
John Dietrich – jdietrich@hannasd.org
Jesse Rawls Sr. – jrawlssr@gmail.com

Dr. Karen Pflugh, DCTS Administative Director – kpflugh@dcts.org