Joint Operating Committee

The Dauphin County Technical School (DCTS) is governed by a legal document entitled the Articles of Agreement approved by each of the seven member districts – Central Dauphin, Derry Township, Halifax Area, Harrisburg, Lower Dauphin, Middletown Area, and Susquehanna Township. The Articles of Agreement create a Joint Operating Committee (JOC), which is composed of two school board representatives from each of our seven member districts. At the December meeting of each school district, two members are elected to the JOC. From those members, new officers for the upcoming year are also elected at the DCTS reorganizational meeting in December. The Joint Operating Committee meets monthly, usually the second Wednesday at 7:00 p.m., in the Cafe of Dauphin County Technical School to transact school business and to take action on other items in a manner identical to that of a traditional school district.


Meeting Information

Board meetings are held on Wednesday nights beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria of Dauphin County Technical School, unless otherwise announced and advertised.

Following are the dates for the 2020/2021 fiscal year:

August 12, 2020
September 9, 2020
September 23, 2020 – Special Meeting, held on Zoom – 6:00pm
October 14, 2020
November 18, 2020 – Held on Zoom – 7:00pm
December 9, 2020 – Reorganizational and Regular Meeting – Held on Zoom – 7:00pm
January 13, 2021 – Held on Zoom – 7:00pm
February 10, 2021 – Held on Zoom – 7:00pm
March 10, 2021
April 14, 2021 – Joint Board Meeting (Budget) and Regular Meeting
May 12, 2021
June 9, 2021


JOC Members

Central Dauphin :
Jeanne Webster –
Beth Sviben –

Derry Township:
Judy Haverstick –
Kathy Sicher –

Halifax Area:
Scott Corsnitz –
Ricky Grosser –

James Thomas –
Judd Pittman –

Lower Dauphin:
Jeffrey Neely –
David DeNotaris –

Middletown Area: Melvin Fager –
Darnell Montgomery –

Susquehanna Township:
John Dietrich –
Jesse Rawls Sr. –

Dr. Karen Pflugh, DCTS Administative Director –