2020 Senior Awards

The Dauphin County Technical School invites you to view the Virtual Senior Awards Program. It is our privilege to recognize the outstanding achievements of our students and we hope you will watch and enjoy this virtual ceremony for years to come.

Traditionally, DCTS holds a formal awards ceremony that highlights the academic and technical accomplishments of our senior students. Such a ceremony is not possible this year; therefore, we are creating and posting a series of video tributes announcing and commemorating our senior awards and achievements. Certificates of award and other documentation will be included when students receive their diplomas.

Special Awards

Director's Leadership Award

Haili McConnell
Gabrielle Hate

Outstanding Wolverine Award

Dalia Matos

Wolverine Leadership Award

Tyler Harker - Valedictorian
Haili McConnell - Salutatorian

Rotary Club of Colonial Park Scholarships

Emma Skrinak
Tyler Harker
Haili McConnell

Hall Foundation Scholarship

Carol Spotts
Srijana Dhungel

Louis C. Adams Memorial Scholarship

Dominic Savaglio

Tom Buskey Student Achievement Award

Lynnet Henderson

DCTS Education Foundation Scholarship

Tyler Harker
Abigail O'Shell

National Honor Society Scholarship

Tyler Harker
Haili McConnell
Brent Biever
Jordan Althouse

National Technical Honor Society Service Award

Theresa Kinkley

DCTS Education Association Excellence Award

Theresa Kinkley

Capital Area Soccer Association (CASA) Scholarship

Elise Homrighausen
Abdoul Wahidou Issoufou Mamoudou

Blue Moon Cruisers Scholarship

Colby Homrighausen

Career and Technical Program Awards

Electronics Technology Outstanding Senior

Dominic Savaglio

Drafting and Design Technology Outstanding Senior

Tyler Trout

Precision Machining Technology Outstanding Senior

Aidan Grumbling

Welding Technology Outstanding Senior

Kyle Goodyear

Building Construction Technology Senior Awards

Christyana Moore
Jayliz DeJesus Carattini
Dalia Matos

Carpentry Senior Awards

Tanner Schmitt
Taryn Rohler

Masonry Senior Awards

Joel Correa Guibas
Anibal Cruz-Cordero
Makayla Boyer

Dental Assistant Senior Awards

Ravynn Roland
Autumn Klinger

Health Careers Outstanding Senior

Jah'Lada Brabham

Medical Assistant Outstanding Senior

Carla Santana-Santiago

Information Systems Technology Senior Awards

Alexander Giblin
Danny Dam

Web Development and Design Outstanding Senior

Dewas Parajuli

Cosmetology Outstanding Senior

Haili McConnell

Criminal Justice and Police Science Outstanding Senior

SiAra Barner

Culinary Arts Baking and Restaurant Service Senior Awards

Tiana Smith
Ashanti Marshall

Culinary Arts Senior Awards

Zanae Stewart
Emma Skrinak

Veterinary Assistant Outstanding Senior

Tyler Harker

Automotive Technology Outstanding Senior

Peter White

Collision and Refinishing Technology

Mark Keller

Diesel Technology Senior Awards

Drew Roberts
Tydon Reynolds

Small Engine Equipment Technology Outstanding Senior

Gavin Ford

Commercial Art Outstanding Senior

Govinda Dahal

Graphic Arts Outstanding Senior

Dan Valle

Marketing Outstanding Senior

Quashae Brown

Academic Awards

Excellence in English

Gabrielle Hate

Excellence in Mathematics

Tyler Harker

Excellence in Physical Education

Abigail O'Shell
Jorge Calderon Sierra

Excellence in Science

Tyler Harker

Excellence in Social Studies

Tyler Harker

Excellence in Spanish

Ahmir Dawson


Congratulations to all students who received awards. The DCTS Administration, Staff, and Faculty are proud of each one of you for your outstanding achievements.