Joint Operating Committee

The Dauphin County Technical School (DCTS) is governed by a legal document entitled the Articles of Agreement approved by each of the seven member districts – Central Dauphin, Derry Township, Halifax Area, Harrisburg, Lower Dauphin, Middletown Area, and Susquehanna Township. The Articles of Agreement create a Joint Operating Committee (JOC), which is composed of two school board representatives from each of our seven member districts. At the December meeting of each school district, two members are elected to the JOC. From those members, new officers for the upcoming year are also elected at the DCTS reorganizational meeting in December. The Joint Operating Committee meets monthly, usually the second Wednesday at 7:45 p.m., in the Board Room of Dauphin County Technical School to transact school business and to take action on other items in a manner identical to that of a traditional school district.




JOC members:

Central Dauphin - Brian Faleshock, Jeanne Webster

Derry Township - Judy Haverstick, Kathy Sicher

Halifax Area - Scott Corsnitz, Brad Harker 

Harrisburg  - Ellis Roy Jr., Vacant

Lower Dauphin - Jeffrey Neely, Keith Oellig

Middletown Area - Linda Mehaffie, Jennifer Scott

Susquehanna Township - John Dietrich, Jesse Rawls Sr.


Meeting Dates for Joint Operating Committee and Planning for the Future Committee


Board Docs